Vogue Dolls I found at Thrift Store For under $5.00 love thrift stores!!

Recently I went to local thrift store and found 2 VINTAGE (1970’S)  VOGUE DOLLS!! 

 The markings on 1st Doll –

 Her head is marked

“GINNY” &

Upper back part of doll is also marked- 

“VOGUE DOLLS 1972 MADE IN HONG KONG 3″

2nd Doll I found at same store brings a magic lamp on the middle part of her back,

it has the image of magic lamp and

 “SYMBOL OF QUALITY NO.7021”

“MADE IN HONG KONG” 

one of the reasons I keep this blog ” ON LINE RECORD OF MY Dolls”

I buy them and sometimes Forget and this blog allows me to keep an online journal and inventory log! its perfect I share with all of you plus I document my Dolls and Accessories, my newest addition are these 2 Vintage Ginny Dolls, I got very lucky and found them in Good condition and for under $5 each,

I will look in my reference books and hopefully find out if they are wearing Orig. Costumes and more info.

until then Any Info is welcomed!

i love these ginny dolls, the face is so recognizable, yet they differ because of the many well made costumes and accessories and hair doos!

until next post …xoxo CF

Leave a Reply

