Thrift Store Furniture under $20.00 DIY project-Before & After

Hello Fellow Thrift Store hunters!!

Vintage Sewing Table I found at a Salvation Army for $15 dollars

 

 BEFORE PICTURE

 

Before you start any painting project make sure you have a well ventilated area please!!

Protect carpet or floors with plastic or  newspapers work great as well

I like to go to home depot and find the returned paints they are clearance prices sometimes as low as 5 to 10 for a whole gallon or quarts!! sometimes the colors aren’t exactly what I want but I work with it mixing colors from past projects.

I will be using my Vintage Find as a Hallway Table..

 

 

 

 

 

2 AFTER SHOTS OF TABLE

Pretty table free of clutter to Unload shopping bags or hold my purse basically and all-purpose entry/hallway table ….

after 2 coats of purple paint for entire table and yellow for handles and knobs here is my Project.

 

 

 

Next I will find a pretty knob and it should be complete, wanted to share my DIY project…15 for my table plus some paint and about an hour to paint and finished results are very pretty 🙂 i think so…:)

 

One comment

  1. […] Hello Fellow Thrift Store hunters!! Vintage Sewing Table I found at a Salvation Army for $ 15 dollars    BEFORE PICTURE   Before you start any painting project make sure you have a well ventilated area please!! Protect carpet or floors with plastic … Continue reading → Miss.Funes Bella […]

Leave a Reply

